Our Wonderful Client Reviews

"Afternoon Caroline We arrived safely in the Seychelles this morning. We have to say a massive Thank you...the location and room are far more than we expected. Totally stunning. Thanks again A & M"

11 August 2017 11.50 BST

"Sent: Thursday, July 13, 2017 11:33 AM To: Caroline Subject: Thank you Hello Caroline, Hope you're well. I just would like to say thank you for the unforgettable, five stars holiday you organized for our family. Everything was at the highest level and we really enjoyed all the time we spent on Seychelles. Thank you so much for this. Best regards,D"

DM

"Dear Lucia, As promised here is our feedback from our wonderful trip to the Seychelles. Some things may sound negative but they are observations and did not spoil our overall enjoyment. Travel arrangements – all worked perfectly and Masons Travel were excellent being on or before time and unfailingly courteous. L’Habitation – perfect start and very laid back. We had one full day with Ruth and Anne and the hotel arranged a taxi for the 4 of us to tour Mahe for 150 euros which we thought was comparatively good value. Pegasus:- We certainly had the best cabins! Crew were excellent. They really took care of Ruth and Anne getting in and out of the Zodiac boat that took us ashore. Your assurance on that point was fully justified. The included excursions were very good but the extra for Praslin and La Digue are pricey. However it is rather Hobson’s choice – Variety would do better to just increase the price to include them. The unsung heroes were the crew in the Galley. They produced varied and well prepared meals both on the boat and the beach. The Captain was very affable and the entertainment director Vivek was always on hand to help. Allamanda Double Tree:- As suggested we hired a car for 55 euros a day through their exceptionally helpful receptionist – very good value as long as you stop to let the buses pass! The rest of the staff were quite irritating. They have obviously been on a course where they are told to engage with the guests but that means asking “How is your day?” and continually asking “is everything satisfactory?” daring you to answer anything but yes! However the simple request for some milk in the room for a cup of tea took two reminders before housekeeping arrived an hour later. We asked for some water and were told by the waiter that it was only safe if bottled –we were then charged for a bottle identical to the free ones in our room! It is the little things that matter. The location is stunning and with the car enabling us to find a couple of beach side lunches we enjoyed the stay (but 2 days was enough!) So, did the trip exceed our expectations? Definitely! We were very happy with the process of setting up the trip and being able to talk with you gave us the assurances we needed. Ruth and Anne are now safely back in Joburg and have said how much they enjoyed everything – they also exceeded our expectations in what they achieved! Therefore please award yourselves 5 stars and I will put an appropriate entry on Trip Advisor. Regards DC"

Thursday, June 29, 2017

"To: Lucia Gregory Re: SEYCHELLES TRAVEL/ WEDDING Hi Lucia Thanks for sending the invoice - and a really big THANK YOU for the wonderful wee package you sent - how lovely - and such a great wee touch - all the documents and information I need in one wee case - put a big smile on my face - def be recommending your company to others. One week to go and I can't wait. Can't thank you enough for all your help. Super impressed. L."

Monday, June 26, 2017

"Hello there, sitting at the back of our luxury villa on Silhouette. Have you actually seen one of these villas? Absolutely bloody amazing! When you mentioned an upgrade it didn't occur to me it would be anything on this scale. We kept running around pointing out things to each other. The back scenery is my favourite. Not just our very own pool and outdoor gazebo but the huge boulders tumbling down the hill in the middle of the most gorgeous exotic vegetation. Speechless. How did you manage it? Luckily we had mostly good weather on Bird and Praslin. Lovely holiday! Thank you. G and L."

Tuesday, February 21, 2017

"Just wanted to say a very big thank you for your work in the making of a truely fabulous trip Brian and I had in November. Everything went really well, even down to your suggestion that we must go to Fond Ferdinand on Praslin, did it instead of the traditional nat park, much cheaper entry fee, a good experience and very educational. La Digue was wonderful as of course was Bird island. V. Impressed with Mason travel too, excellent service from both of you so please pass on our congratulations to them too. We would highly recommend you both to any fellow travellers. Have a lovely xmas and best wishes for 2017 Very satisfied customers! F & B"

Wednesday, December 14, 2016

"We have just returned from another excellent holiday in the marvellous Seychelles. I am writing to thank you on behalf of us both for the superb organisation and above all your excellent judgement regarding our accommodation. Whilst on Praslin we took the opportunity to visit a suggested alternative to Le Duc De Praslin (Hotel L' Archipel ) and were delighted that we went with your recommendation! Likewise your recommendation for La Digue that we stay at Domaine De L' Orangeraie was absolutely to our taste. A return to Cerf Island Resort was greatly anticipated, imagine our delight when we found that considerable work had been undertaken to enhance the whole property and that for the four day duration of our stay we were THE ONLY GUESTS. What price exclusive use of the facility ? Another excellent experience. Thank you for your organisation, your knowledge and judgement. With many thanks and our best wishes L."

Date: 24 June 2016 -

"Been back several days, but heart still in Seychelles. We all had a wonderful holiday. Many thanks for your help & suggesting the Le Domaine de la Reserve & Constance Ephelia, both lovely. Found Mason Travel very efficient also. Hope to return in the future. Regards P P"

Monday, November 21, 2016

"Subject: Amazing Trip We were pleasantly surprised with an upgrade to a 2-bedroom beach villa at Constance Lemuria! The service there was impeccable. We took a full day taxi tour of the island to include lunch at the Cote D'Azur and a stop at Anse Lazio. We also took the full day sailing trip to Cousin, Curieuse and St. Pierre. Really enjoyed feeding the tortoises on Curieuse. Spent the last day enjoying the resort - Anse Georgette and our amazing villa. All of the transfers went very smoothly and the Mason's people were helpful - especially the person at Constance Lemuria. We would definitely like to go back. Thanks for making the arrangements (and getting us the upgrade if you had anything to do with it!)."

24 June 2016

"Subject: Our holiday I just wanted to say that we had a wonderful holiday at the Lemuria in Praslin , everything was superb. All the travel arrangements were perfect , Masons took good care of us while we were there. Also the hotel has said if we send a copy of our wedding certificate they will deduct 100 Euros per day off our bill ! What more could we ask for! Many thanks , we do plan to visit again and if we do we will use Seychelles travel. The Wxxxxxxx family."

Sunday, July 17, 2016 2:20 PM -

"Just wanted to let you know that I had the most fabulous time, and everything worked like clockwork. The cruise part was wonderful, with a full on itinerary and great choice of food - exceeded expectations. Fisherman's Cove was super, and very luxurious - just what was needed! Beachcomber was good as I just wanted to chill for a couple of days - staff were very friendly. Probably would not have wanted more than 2 days, as although the beach and snorkelling were great, food was not so good. However, the cafe on the beach was superb for lunch! Thanks a lot for helping me with it all - Mason's Travel were excellent and arrived early each time - just what you need if you are twiddling your thumbs waiting for the next move. Thanks again S"

Monday, October 31, 2016 -

"Back to reality after such a wonderful week in the Seychelles, a week that you organised so well. Everything was excellent and reported so in our Trip Advisor report on the Constance Ephelia Resort. You did get a mention in that report as we could not find your company as an individual entry on the Trip Advisor web page. Dubai was OK but we both said it would have been better to have extended our stay in the Seychelles instead. Flying Emirates was great and we are doing so again next spring for the Catherine Jenkins concert in Dubai, coming home on the QM2. We would like to use your services again so keep us informed of any offers. Yours thankfully D& M S"

Subject: Our fantastic holiday

12 Mar 2016

"As we prepare to return to Europe and further on to California, we wanted to thank you once again for the organisation of our stay in the Seychelles. The Banyan Tree has recovered its ranking in our hearts and absolutely not a single difficulty was encountered this year. Whatever needs we had were immediately atended to by the Rooms division manager, Martino del Buono who is definitely a considerable asset to the hotel. Please pass on our kind regards and warm thanks to the Banyan Tree VP Hotel Operations, Maximilian Lennkh for his very kind gesture after the hickups of last year. We look forward to coming back here soon."

Anon

7 Feb 2016

"From the outset, Mason's have been exceptional with their punctuality and care as we have been ferried, cosseted and delivered to each of our destinations. Praslin and the Dhevetara Hotel was our first taste of the delights we have experienced. We arrived in torrential rain, that was truly spectacular, but after we had marveled at this, out came the sun and we haven't looked back the whole time. Our four days there were heavenly, we unwound, sunned, swam, swam again and enjoyed the delicious cuisine. We hired a car and explored this delightful Island. All too soon it was time to take the little plane to Dennis. Well how can I describe what awaited us here. A jolly bunch accompanied us on the 25mins flight and there waiting to meet us on the grass landing strip were Patrick and Beverley, our hosts. We were wafted on a beach buggy to our most wonderful private beach cottage, our home for six days of indulgent pleasure. Nothing was too much trouble. We walked in the jungle, explored the island appreciating what they are trying to do with the sustainable way of life. We marveled at the giant tortoises. Dined extravagantly on their gourmet food. Danced the night away to live music. Swam and swam again in the warm, warm water. We had a wonderful piece of luck. We had become so laid back we thought ( without checking our documents) that we were due to leave on the Thursday, guess what, when we were having what we thought was our last breakfast, Patrick said NO you Re going tomorrow..... So back on the beach and one last day in Paradise. But it had to end and now another delight we are at The Four Seasons Hotel where we will have our last days of Paradise. Thank you Lucia for all our arrangements, it really,has been a super, super holiday."

J D

19 Nov 2015

"I just wanted to say how much Mervyn and I enjoyed our holiday. Everything worked perfectly with regards to the flights, hotels and transfers. I know this was quite a complicated itinerary and we really appreciate all the organising and work you put into it for us- we had THE best time! Thank you so much and please pass our thanks on to Caroline as well. We have recommended you to friends of ours who are looking to go to the Seychelles and would recommend your company unhesitatingly to anyone wishing to travel to the islands."

Sue

6 Nov 2015

"I just wanted to say thank you for organising our holiday for us. It was wonderful and every aspect of it exceeded our expectations. We were glad that the hotels were changed around, not only because of the early start to the airport but also the change meant we could have a trip to Victoria on a working day rather thank on a bank holiday. Both of the hotels were lovely, but so different. The cruise on the Pegasus was excellent. Although it can take 49 passengers for the first four days there were 24 of us and then just 20. Most times we went ashore by zodiac and always felt so safe in the hands of the crew. The food was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed the included trips. We did not do the optional trips, as we prefer to do our own thing. Nothing was too much trouble for anyone on the Pegasus and the Captain was very visible and always had time for a chat. We even had live music on board 2 nights. All the transfers went like clockwork. Everyone we met was helpful and the people of the Seychelles as a whole are lovely. We both think it has spoiled us and we will find it very difficult to match the holiday, no matter where in the world we venture."

Chris

11 Aug 2015

"I would like to thank you and your team at Seychelles Travel for arranging our most fabulous holiday ever! It was a pleasure to deal with a travel company as professional as yours. Everything was perfect. Both hotels were superb in terms of location, food, facilities and friendly staff. I could never tire of the view from our balcony at La Reserve in Praslin. The weather was incredible and the snorkelling particularly on Mahe was amazing. Masons and their representatives were always on time, incredibly polite and well organised. Our only problem was I wish we could have stayed longer…………………."

Alis

10 Aug 2015

"We have just returned from our two week holiday on three islands, which you put together for us. The holiday was wonderful, the resorts were breathtaking and the transfers were without exception seamless. That we received a wonderful upgrade for six nights at the Silhouette Island Hilton Labritz, was the icing on a delicious cake ! I am just writing to thank you for your ideas and involvement and to say that we would not hesitate to use Seychelles Travel again in the future. Thanking you once again."

K & A

2 Aug 2017

"I just wanted to thank you for organising Desroches Island for us. The beach suite was lovely and we were on the best part of the beach. It was a fantastic break and I will be in touch again when we try another island in the Seychelles."

J M

22 Jul 2015

"Thank you for suggesting and organising the best holiday Daphne and I have ever had - a superb 40th wedding anniversary memory. - can we thank you, Lucia and everybody at Seychelles Travel for making our 40th wedding anniversary celebration so very special and memorable. We will be back again to try other islands and resorts and we will leave it all again in your very capable and knowledgeable hands."

J & D

12 Jun 2015

"Thanks for making the whole booking process so easy for us. It has been a pleasure working with you and we will definitely be recommending your services to others."

K & B

2 Jun 2015

"Just to let you know all went well and we are back home pretty well recovered from the trip. The hotel L’Archipel on Praslin was fantastic and everything we all needed with the sea to cool us off on the door step. Mason’s travel did their stuff as far as there was anything to do and the move to Hanneman on Mahe went well. The Hanneman suited us well and I would certainly recommend it to anyone – it is like having your own villa. Manfred the manager of the Hanneman said he was about 70% full so far this year, that’s a good figure. Thanks for all you did to make it all go well and we look forward to dropping is with some more details before too long."

T & A

5 May 2015

"Sorry I've left it so late, but I wanted to thank you for all the help you gave us in organising ouir anniversary holiday to the Seychelles. We loved every minute of our trip and especially the Beachcomber. Both Linda and I are so very grateful."

B F

23 Mar 2015

"We have had a fabulous holiday in the Seychelles. All the transfers and arrangements were very efficient. The Sea Bird Captain and crew were fantastic and couldn't do enough for us. There were 13 of us in total on the boat which was a good mix but would not have wanted there to be any more. We all loved our time at the Belhorizon. Denise was lovely and helpful and kept us well supplied with the most amazing fruit."

R & R

26 Nov 2014

"You did a perfect Job. The trip to Seychellen was incretible. The Chalet Nr. 11 was one of the best.... with such a nice Garden and the privat Atmosphare."

Alice

4 Nov 2014

"We had a fab holiday, thank you for your help in putting it together. We may even try for a repeat this time next year!"

Emma

Find out how we can help...

Back to Top